What happens if I do not pay in time?
Once any of your subscription expires, it gets into Grace period and remains there for 30 days. At this stage it is possible to reactivate the subscription at a regular renewal price; no data will be lost.
If a subscription is not renewed during Grace period, it gets to the Redemption state.
Once in Redemption, it is only possible to reinstate the subscription at an additional fee and regular renewal rate by contacting support.
Only mailboxes and emails will be restored; contacts, tasks, files cannot be restored from this state.
If not reinstated during the Redemption period (30 days), the subscription gets Canceled - it is removed from the server and all the data is lost.